Reviews

8.4
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.7
Comfort
7.9
Property location
9.3
Facilities
7.6
Staff
8.7
Value
8.0

Reviews

    Gillian
    ca

    Review score

    6.7
    24 May 2018

    The Edinburgh Townhouse is well-located, offering basic accommodation.

    As breakfast is not included, I would have appreciated a little fridge for our grocery items. As well, a second chair so that we could both sit down at the same time would have been helpful.
    The location is excellent. We were able to walk to all the sights that we wanted to see and there were lots of restaurants nearby.
    Lord monkeychops
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    19 May 2018

    Good

    Location
    Laura
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    18 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sarah
    us

    Review score

    7.9
    18 May 2018

    Location was great and very easy to walk everywhere.

    The cleaning services would move my things everyday to a new spot as to get it out of their way and they would only half make the bed. Nothing horrible but just strange. Since my room faced the street it was loud during the night after the bars closed. Communicating with the townhouse took long for email responses prior to arrival. They weren’t very accommodating with changes and didn’t pay attention to my responses. If you’re looking for hotel services and reception interaction you won’t find it here but if you just want a clean room to sleep this is it.
    Bed was comfy and the sunlight that came into my room was great. I arrived after the reception desk had closed and they left the keys outside in a padlock for me with very descriptive instructions as to how to get in hassle free.
    ca

    Review score

    9.6
    14 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Diana
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    12 May 2018

    Good location, good room, ideal for what I wanted

    Location, comfortable room
    Stuart
    gb

    Review score

    10
    9 May 2018

    Would 100% recommend

    Beautiful room lovely friendly staff
    Robin
    ca

    Review score

    9.2
    6 May 2018

    We really enjoyed our stay The location was perfect.

    The location was great. Easy walking to the train station, airport bus and tram, the Royal mile and grass market. There were lots of pubs in the neighbourhood. The stairs were not as steep or as many as I had expected. The room was small but adequate. Great value for the money. The shower was small but hot water was plentiful. The hosts were very helpful with early arrivals, late arrivals and early check outs. We stayed for three nights and then for five nights.
    David
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    3 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ca

    Review score

    4.2
    30 April 2018

    Very regret to book this property

    Our room is on the top roof of 4th floor. No elevator! Two ladies had to lift two large luggage all the way up to top floor. Stars are twist and narrow. Kind of risky of fall. Our arms are almost broken. The light in the room is dim. No enough space for opening luggage
    When I booked online, it said check in time is 3-8pm with reception and check out time is 11am. But when we arrived at 6:30pm, no receptionist, no help, nobody to answer questions. Check out also changed to 10am sharp with no service of luggage storage. Very inconvenience
    Angela
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    23 April 2018

    Very enjoyable.

    All the stairs.
    Comfortable, clean and very easy to walk to all attractions.
    Cinzia
    fr

    Review score

    7.9
    21 April 2018

    good

    Really comfortable room
    Martina
    it

    Review score

    8.3
    21 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    KATE
    gb

    Review score

    7.1
    16 April 2018

    Great

    The shower was poor - the water just dribbled out...
    Lovely room, very clean. Shower was not very good... Thank you
    de

    Review score

    9.6
    14 April 2018

    Single night at Edinburgh Townhouse

    Very close to city center. Clean and cosy.
    Megan
    us

    Review score

    8.8
    11 April 2018

    Simple, clean room in an excellent location

    5 flights of stairs! Pack light :) No luggage storage after check out is a bit of a bummer.
    Clean, efficient little room in downtown Edinburgh (excellent location). Easy to access via key box for after hours arrival.
    Robin
    ca

    Review score

    8.3
    7 April 2018

    We had a great stay.

    Lighting in the room was very dim.
    Location is very good. Lots of pubs and restaurants close by. Stairs were not as bad as I expected. The room is small but but good value for the money. The owner is very accommodating and helpful.
    Ulyana
    ru

    Review score

    9.6
    5 April 2018

    Highly recommended!

    - nothing
    - every-day cleaning in the room, - very responsive staff - i've got early check-in and a short review of the city, - comfortable bed and pillow, - all attractions within walking distance, - snacks and tea in the room.
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    31 March 2018

    Very comfortable for overnight stay. Good value for money.

    Stairs up to property, you have to be fit. Not suitable for elderly or young children. Would benefit a stair lift as no option for lift. Although this was highlighted before booking, my room was a further two flights of stairs up from main reception.
    Property was very secure. Close to all amenities in Edinburgh Very clean
    Samantha
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    26 March 2018

    I overall thoroughly enjoyed my stay and would come back again if I were ever in Edinburgh.

    The beds were uncomfortable and lighting in the room was dark
    I liked the staff and how close to everything it was.
Loading reviews